May 19th – 21st, 2017 at the Bradenton Yacht Club

The Crosthwait Memorial Fishing Tournament was founded in 1983 by several Bradenton Yacht Club Past Commodores to honor fellow Past Commodore Colonel Sam Crosthwait. Colonel Crosthwait lived and fished in Manatee County for the last 25 years of his eventful life. He was Commodore of the BYC and a frequent tournament winner. He fished around the world in many countries and continents. His high ideals of personal conduct and sportsmanship, and his reverence for nature provide an example for all those who fish the Crosthwait. Known as the “Grand Daddy of Them All,” the Crosthwait is the largest and oldest Amateur Fishing Tournament in Florida and it is held at the BYC every year in May.

Tournament Entry Form!

If you are looking for the tournament entry form online please click here. It’s a two steps process to first select your option for inshore, offshore, junior divisions, and then during the checkout you’ll be able to fill the form.

Download the Entry Form

If you’re looking to download the entry form manually, please click here. It’s a printable ready format so you’ll be able to print it and fill it manually.

Tournament Schedule

Click here to view the current tournaments schedule along with the subscribed teams.

Contact US!